Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Study links

Study Links

 

Study and take practice tests here:

http://www.academicteamenterprises.com/

 

Multiple Subject Areas:

Lots of games and tutorials in any subject area:  http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/

This one has quizzes and games:  www.softschools.com/grades/5thgrade.jsp

Quiz Bowl Study Stacks: http://www.studystack.com/QuizBowl
Encyclopedia Britannica: http://www.britannica.com/
Dwight Kidder’s Reference Desk: http://www.fraughtmachine.com/refdesk/
College Bowl’s Reference Links: http://www.collegebowl.com/games/resources.asp
NAQT’s "You Gotta Know": http://www.naqt.com/YouGottaKnow/
Khan Academy: http://www.khanacademy.org/ - great collection of tutorial videos, especially math
 
Social Studies

States and capitals:  http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm

Famous Americans:  Match these famous Americans with their likeness on a stamp!

Practice states and capitals, world countries and capitals, learn some geology! 
www.kidsgeo.com/index.php

Learn about Kentucky's, the nation's, and your role in education, environment, government, history, and safety at the http://www.lrc.state.ky.us/kidspage_04RS/nav.htm

Games, activities and contests from Kentucky's official website: http://sos.ky.gov/kids/games/
 

Meet Amazing Americans; Jump Back in Time; Explore the States; Join America at Play; and See, Hear and Sing America's Story from America's Library.

Read the secret history of the presidents, decide if you would like to be president and then hit the campaign trail! "Presidents: The Secret History" is just one of the areas of PBS Kids' "Wayback" section.

Learn America's story through objects, games and stories at the National Museum of American History's Web site.

Discover all that the Smithsonian offers from art, to science, to history and to people.

Study Your favorite "ology" with the American Museum of Natural History.

Explore the world around you with the help of National Geographic Kids.

Solve puzzles, play games and discover with kids.discovery.com!


 
Profiles of economists, philosophers and other thinkers:http://cepa.newschool.edu/het/profiles/
Timeline of Recent History: www.dudeman.net/history.html/
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy: http://plato.stanford.edu/
 
Arts & Humanities
Music - Complete list of composers and their Naxos recordings: http://www.naxos.com/SharedFiles/pdf/NaxosCat2008May.pdf
Virginia Tech Music Dictionary: http://www.music.vt.edu/musicdictionary/
Classic composers and theory: http://www.classical.net/
Religion/Mythology - Sacred Texts Archive: http://www.sacred-texts.com/index.htm
Encyclopedia of Religion: http://hirr.hartsem.edu/ency/
Web Gallery of Art: http://www.wga.hu/
 
Science
 
Periodic Table of Elements: http://www.ptable.com/
Education World’s Great Scientists: http://www.education-world.com/science/scientists.shtml
 
Language Arts
 
Luminarium – Anthology of English Literature: http://www.luminarium.org/
 
Mathematics

Our Mission
The Ludlow Independent School District is committed to fostering a culture
of rigor excellence, and personal accountability by developing meaningful relationships with students, families, and community members to support and empower students to graduate with college and career readiness skills.